Skip to content

Cozzarelli Prize Awarded to Beratan Team

    Abstract image from PNAS publication
    Short-circuit insulation in the Q cycle (complex III) arising from the EB scheme. Image credit: J. L. Yuly, et al.

    Congratulations to CSQC team members David Beratan, Peng Zhang, and Jonathon Yuly for their award of 2020 Cozzarelli Prize.  The award is in recognition of their publication “Universal free-energy landscape produces efficient and reversible electron bifurcation” with collaborators at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory and Washington State University.

    The Cozzarelli Prize is awarded annually to six research teams whose PNAS articles have made outstanding contributions to their fields.

    Read the award winning publication here.

    Read more about the Cozzarelli Prize here.